top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVincent Wang

Projection Mapping




This is an amazingly tiring show. However, this show seemed to be nice. I prepared several video/photo resources ready for the show:


Start from the end: the 2 walking videos are used as reflections, the can be placed on opposite sides of any surface or surfaces, and they will act like two different stages of the journey. One is walking from the moon towards the earth, and the other one is walking on the earth towards a whole galaxy. Then the stickman fight is just my humour. THe space travel video is used as background no matter what the surface I am applying it to. It would be used as the ambience of travelling, and time consuming processes. Then the paint & light videos are a pair like the two walking videos. The have different colors, but similar in shapes, patterns and paces. This is more like the two sides of brain that they both have similar features but different in functionality. Nightsky could be another background but it does not fit to the condition in the gallary. Fat animal is a video for fun, if I had more time and space, I would project them to corners of my piece. Famous film clips are some famous lines in films, and if I am not staying with our loud classmates I will have this clip shown with the audios on. The corki video is the journey of a corki, and could be a replacement for one of the walking videos. Bioluminescent beach would be a replacement for one of the backgrounds mentioned earlier.

Then the 2 folders with photos, are for places with fixed grids, lines, or on the doors, as they will be played as a slideshow and not changing size. However during the show I do not have enough spaces for them.





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page